Mailing Address:
PO Box 104
Carrington, ND 58421

Phone: (701) 652-2441

Fax: (701) 652-2173

The governing body of Foster County is the Board of Commissioners created by state statute. County commissions may be made up of a three or five member board. The Foster County Board is made up of five elected members. One member is elected from each district in Foster County for a term of four years.

The Foster County commissioners meet on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 3:30 pm.

The North Dakota County Commissioners Association Handbook can be found HERE

David Utke, Chairman
(701) 652-5001
Building Committee
Local Emergency Planning Committee
SIRN 20/20
Safety Committee

Scott Beumer, Vice-Chairman
(701) 653-5419
Board of Health
Local Emergency Planning Committee
Personnel Committee
Safety Committee (Alternate)

Becky Hagel, Commissioner
(701) 652-5741
Ambulance (Alternate)
Carrington Chamber & Economic Development Corporation 
Personnel Committee
Central Prairie Human Service Zone

Pat Copenhaver, Commissioner
(701) 652-5286
Council of Aging
South Central Human Service  

Alan Scanson, Commissioner
(701) 307-0685
Building Committee
NDSU Extension
Planning and Zoning




To view the latest commission minutes, click here.

Copyright © 2017 - 2024 Foster County and it's licensors.