Foster County Courthouse

Welcome to Foster County, North Dakota

Foster County consists of 644 square miles of land located in the center of North Dakota. It is the smallest of the state's 53 counties and is bordered by Eddy, Griggs, Stutsman, and Wells counties. Below is some useful information regarding the county:

  • Foster County is divided into 18 townships.
  • The seat of the county government is located in Carrington, ND.
  • There are five County Commissioners, elected per district.
  • There are four school districts in Foster County being Carrington, New Rockford, Kensal and Midkota.
  • The four cities in Foster County include Carrington, Glenfield, McHenry, & Grace City

Courthouse Hours:

The Foster County Courthouse Hours:
Summer Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM

The Foster County Road Department is open:
Summer Hours: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday thru Thursday
Winter Hours 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM Monday thru Friday


Do Your Part #becybersmart
Click HERE to see how you can be more secure online



View Full Contact Information

Copyright © 2017 - 2024 Foster County and it's licensors.